• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Our team

Vladimir Batagelj

Executive Director; Professor Emeritus at the University of Ljubljana

Prof. Batagelj joined the International Laboratory for Applied Network Research in 2017, and together with Prof. Wasserman (Indiana University, USE), and Anuška Ferligoj (University of Ljubljana) become one of the founder-fathers of the HSE Master Program “Applied Statistics with Network Analysis”. He received his PhD from the Edvard Kardelj University in Ljubljana, and brings expertise in in mathematics and computer science, combinatorics with emphasis on graph theory, algorithms on graphs and networks, combinatorial optimization, algorithms and data structures, cluster analysis, visualization and applications of information technology in education.With Andrej Mrvar (and Matjaz Zaversnik) he is developing from 1996 a program Pajek for analysis and visualization of large networks.

Dmitry Zaytsev

Director; Associate Professor, School of Sociology

Dr. Zaytsev joined International Laboratory for Applied Network Research (ANR Lab) in 2016. Prior to his time at ANR Lab, Dr. Zaytsev served as the deputy head of the Public Policy Department at NRU HSE. Before his tenure in HSE Dr. Zaytsev worked in the ZIRCON Research Group as the senior research fellow conducting projects in the interests of Rosatom, Gazprom, The Gorbachev Foundation, USAID, Public Chamber of Russia, Federal agency for state property management (Rosimushchestvo), Ministry of Education, Electric power holding public company “Unified Energy System of Russia” (RAO UES). Dr. Zaytsev received his PhD in Political Science at the Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMEMO) in 2009; M.A. in Political Science in 2005, and B.A. in Political Science and Public Policy in 2003 at the National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Nikita Talovsky

Associate Director

Nikita joined the Laboratory in 2018, after completing the Masters program “Political Analysis and Public Policy” at the Higher School of Economics. Now he is a first year PhD student at School of Sociology, HSE. Nikita uses his prior organizational experience to coordinate the work of the Center and formulate a strategy for its promotion.

Valentina Kuskova

Leading Statistical Consultant; Associate Professor, School of Sociology; Academic Supervisor of the M.A. “Applied Statistics with Network Analysis”

Dr. Kuskova came to NRU HSE from the Indiana University (USA) where she received her PhD in Management & Decision Sciences. She is the holder of several degrees: M.S. in Applied Statistics (Indiana University, 2010); M.S. in Business (Indiana University, 2008); MBA in Boise State University (Outstanding Graduate in the MBA Program, 2002); B.S. in Psychology, Boise State University (cum laude, 1998). Unique experience in multidisciplinary fields allowed her to launch and develop the school of applied statistics and network analysis at the NRU HSE which were institutionalized within the Institute of Network Sciences and Applied Research (INSAR). INSAR integrates ANR Lab and Master's Programme “Applied Statistics with Network Analysis” with Statistical Consulting Center.

Her research includes methods for covariance structure analysis, but she enjoys helping people with statistics in variety of projects and methods.

Daria Maltseva

Statistical Consultant

Daria joined ANR Lab in 2015. Prior to work at the ANR Lab, she worked in ZIRCON Research group as analyst, and in Social Business Group as an expert. In 2015, she has received PhD in Sociology at Russian State University for the Humanities.

Gregory Khvatsky

Consulting Intern

Gregory has started working at ANR Lab in 2017. He is now a first-year student at Master’s of Applied Statistics with Network Analysis program. In 2017 he has finished Bachelor program “Sociology” at Higher School of Economics.
 


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Наша команда

Владимир Батагель

Исполнительный директор Центра статистического консалтинга, заслуженный профессор Университета Любляны

Владимир Батагель присоединился к Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа в 2017. Вместе с профессором Вассерманом (Университет Индианы, США) и Анушкой Ферлигой (Университет Любляны) он стал одним из отцов-основателей магистерской программы «Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа» в ВШЭ.

Он получил учёную степень PhD в Университете Эдварда Карделя в Любляне. Профессор Батагель — эксперт в области математики и компьютерных наук; комбинаторики с упором на теорию графов; алгоритмов на графах и сетях; комбинаторной оптимизации, кластерном анализе; визуализаций; и применений информационных технологий в образовании. С 1996 года он один из разработчиков программы «Pajek», созданной специально для визуализации и анализа крупных сетей.

Дмитрий Зайцев

Директор Центра статистического консалтинга, доцент департамента социологии НИУ ВШЭ

Дмитрий Зайцев начал работу в Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа в 2016 году. Ранее он был заместителем руководителя кафедры публичной политики НИУ ВШЭ. До начала академической карьеры, Дмитрий Зайцев работал руководителем проектов исследовательской группе «ЦИРКОН». Он руководил исследовательскими проектами выполненными в интересах Росатома, Газпрома, Горбачёв-Фонда, Агентства США по международному развитию, Общественной палаты Российской Федерации, Росимущества, Министерства образования, РАО «ЕЭС России». Дмитрий Зайцев защитил диссертацию на соискание степени кандидата политических наук в ИМЭМО РАН в 2009 году, получил магистерскую степень по направлению «Политология» в 2005, и бакалаврскую со специализации в публичной политике в 2003. Среди его исследовательских интересов - моделирование и прогнозирование политических изменений и демократизации, изучение влияния интеллектуалов и их сообществ на политику, причины эффективности национальных государств и других акторов публичной политики, методология социальных наук.

Никита Таловский

Помощник директора Центра статистического консалтинга

Никита Таловский присоединился к Лаборатории в 2018 году, после окончания магистерской программы «Политический анализ и публичная политика» в Высшей школе экономики. Сейчас он аспирант первого года обучения в Аспирантской школе по социологии ВШЭ. Никита использует организационный опыт для координирования работы Центра и формирования стратегии его продвижения. 

Валентина Кускова

Главный консультант, доцент департамента социологии НИУ ВШЭ, академический руководитель магистерской программы «Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа»

Валентина Кускова перешла в Высшую школу экономики из Университета Индианы (США), в котором она получила степень PhD в области наук управления и принятия решений. Она закончила магистратуру по прикладной статистике (Университет Индианы, 2010), магистерскую программу по деловому администрированию (Университет Индианы, 2008), MBA в Университете штата Айдахо в Бойзе (с отличием, 2002), бакалаврскую программу по психологии (там же, с отличием, 1998). Её уникальный опыт в междисциплинарных областях позволил ей открыть магистерскую программу по прикладной статистике в Высшей школе экономики. Сейчас магистерская программа «Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа», Центр статистического консалтинга, и Международная лаборатория прикладного сетевого анализа по сути образуют институт сетевых наук и (прикладной) аналитики (ИСНА). Её исследования сфокусированы на анализе ковариационных структур, также она открыта для консультаций по методологии как академических исследований, так и прикладных проектов.

Дарья Мальцева

Ведущий консультант

Дарья Мальцева присоединилась к лаборатории в 2015 году. До этого она работала аналитиком в Исследовательской группе «ЦИРКОН» и специалистом в компании «Social Business Group». В 2015 она защитила кандидатскую диссертацию по социологии при Российском государственном университете гуманитарных наук.

Григорий Хвацкий

Консультант-стажер

Григорий Хвацкий начал работу в Лаборатории в 2017. Сейчас он студент первого курса магистерской программы «Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа». В 2017 году он закончил бакалаврскую программу по социологии в Высшей школе экономики.


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!
Сервис предназначен только для отправки сообщений об орфографических и пунктуационных ошибках.