• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

About us

International Laboratory for Applied Network Research (ANR-Lab) was established in 2014 under the scientific supervision of Stanley Wasserman (PhD, University of Indiana) - a well-known scientist, one of the “founding fathers” of Social Network Analysis as an independent discipline. Since 2018, Stanley Wasserman is an associate member of the lab, and the position of the Laboratory scientific advisor moved to another internationally recognized researcher in in the field of Social network analysis, Anuška Ferligoj (PhD, University of Ljubljana). Another well-known Slovenian scientist in the field of SNA, Vladimir Batagelj (PhD, University of Ljubljana), is a leading researcher of the laboratory.

The laboratory includes 30 permanent employees representing various fields - Sociology, Political Science, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Management, Computer Linguistics and Computer Science. They all come together on the basis of use the methodology of Network Analysis in their research projects. The work in the ANR-Lab is organized in a way that there are more experienced project managers who are already have scientific degrees being in charge of different thematic areas and "wide" projects, and young researchers and research assistants working under their guidance, who can also conduct their own research project (graduate qualification work or thesis).

The purpose of the ANR-Lab as a research organization is to develop and test new methods for analyzing network data and to apply them in empirical research in various scientific fields. Therefore, research projects of the employees are focused on such issues as application of statistical methods in Network Analysis, study of network dynamics in time, analysis of interactions in scientific collectives, organizations, social movements and informal groups, spread of information and analysis of individuals' behavior in media and online social networks.

Along with the research, the Laboratory solves a number of additional tasks: organizing and promoting the direction of network research in Russia, training of students and young researchers, increasing the internationalization of the Higher School of Economics. In this regard, the Laboratory regularly organizes scientific seminars for joint discussion of projects and their presentation to a wide audience, as well as summer schools and special events for advanced trainings with leading experts in SNA. ANR-Lab`s members regularly attend scientific conferences and events and have a number of scientific publications in their research areas. Since its foundation, the Laboratory has been a regular organizer of its own sections at the Sunbelt Conference of the International Network for Social Network Analysis (INSNA), as well as the NRU HSE April Conference on Economic and Social Development. Besides that, the Laboratory members try to popularize the direction of Network Analysis on Russian market of applied research, and are engaged into the implementation of commercial research projects on various topics.

The Laboratory cooperates with a number of Russian and foreign scientists, research teams and organizations working in the field of Network Analysis, including the Analytical Center for the Government of the Russian Federation, SAS, the University of Ljubljana, the Northwestern University of the USA, the University of Indiana and others.

Since September 2017, the Laboratory has launched its own Master`s Program “Applied Statistics with Social Network Analysis”, which two courses now have 42 students. The teachers of the program are leading foreign scientists in the fields of Statistics and Network Analysis. 


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

О нас

Международная лаборатория прикладного сетевого анализа (ANR-Lab) создана в 2014 году под руководством известного ученого, одного из «отцов-основателей» анализа социальных сетей как самостоятельного направления исследований Стэнли Вассермана (PhD, Университет Индианы). С 2018 года Стэнли Вассерман является ассоциированным сотрудником лаборатории, а должность ее научного руководителя  занимает Анушка Ферлигой (PhD, Университет Любляны), чья работа в области сетевого анализа также признана на международном уровне. Должность ведущего научного сотрудника в лаборатории занимает и другой известный в области анализа социальных сетей словенский ученый - Владимир Батагель (PhD, Университет Любляны).

В состав лаборатории входит 30 постоянных сотрудников, представляющих различные дисциплины — социологию, политологию, экономику, математику, статистику, менеджмент, компьютерную лингвистику и компьютерные науки. Все они объединяются на основании использования в своих исследовательских проектах единой методологии  — сетевого анализа. Организационно, в лаборатории выделяются более опытные руководители проектов, имеющих PhD и научные степени кандидатов наук, курирующие то или иное тематическое направление и «большие» проекты, под руководством которых работают молодые научные сотрудники и стажеры, которые также могут вести свой собственный исследовательский проект (выпускную квалификационную работу или диссертацию).

Цель лаборатории как исследовательской организации заключается в разработке и тестировании новых методов анализа сетевых данных и их применения при реализации эмпирических исследований в различных научных областях. Поэтому в фокус исследований сотрудников попадают различные вопросы методологического и содержательного характера — применение статистических методов в сетевом анализе, изучение динамики сетей во времени, анализ взаимодействий в научных коллективах, организациях, социальных движениях и неформальных группах, распространение информации и анализ поведения индивидов в медиа и онлайн социальных сетях.

Наряду с исследовательскими,  лаборатория решает ряд дополнительных задач — организация и продвижение сетевых исследований в России, обучение студентов и молодых исследователей, а также повышение интернационализации ВШЭ. В связи с этим в лаборатории регулярно устраиваются научные семинары для совместного обсуждения проектов и представления их широкой аудитории, а также летние школы и выездные мероприятия по повышению квалификации, куда приглашаются ведущие специалисты в области анализа социальных сетей. Сотрудники лаборатории регулярно посещают научные конференции и мероприятия и имеют ряд научных публикаций в своих исследовательских областях. С момента своего основания, лаборатория выступает постоянным организатором собственных секций на конференции Сообщества сетевых исследователей INSNA Sunbelt, а также Апрельской конференции НИУ ВШЭ по проблемам развития экономики и общества.  Кроме того, сотрудники лаборатории стараются популяризировать направление сетевого анализа на отечественном рынке прикладных исследований, и занимаются выполнением коммерческих исследований и проектов по разной тематике.

Лаборатория сотрудничает с рядом российских и зарубежных ученых, научных коллективов и организаций, работающих в области сетевого анализа, среди которых Аналитический центр при Президенте РФ, SAS, Университет Любляны, Северо-Западный университет США, Университет Индианы и др.

С сентября 2017 г. Лабораторией запущена собственная магистерская программа "Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа", на 2 курсах в настоящее время обучаются 42 студента. Преподавателями программы являются ведущие зарубежные ученые в областях статистики и сетевого анализа.


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!
Сервис предназначен только для отправки сообщений об орфографических и пунктуационных ошибках.