• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

Eighth International Summer School «THEORY AND METHODS OF NETWORK ANALYSIS» TMSA-2017(II), Moscow

HRU HSE International Laboratory for Applied Network Research, the home of the new Master’s Program “Applied Statistics with Network Analysis” is delighted to invite applications for its Eighth summer school, “Foundations of network analysis”.

Due to many requests for an introductory course, the  purpose of the school is to introduce students to the foundations of theory and methods of social network analysis (SNA), and to demonstrate how networks are used to explain and predict phenomena in a wide range of other applied disciplines. The school contains three independent, but interconnected components:

1.       Theoretical: network theory and theory of networks, and their role in nomological network of focal constructs of interest;

2.       Methodological: methods of analysis and software programs used to analyze network data;

3.       Applied: the theory and instruments learned in class are then used in individual and group work to design a research project in student’s own area of interest.


The main goal of the school is to help participants, who have never worked with network theory and methods, to use the integrated systems thinking approach to create theoretically driven, methodologically sound research projects. The ultimate outcome of the school is the completed project proposal for a study, which can later be completed as a full-scale research project. Participants will also receive three ECTS credits for their participation in the course. The working language of the school is English.  


Dates and location:
July 24-28, 2017, Moscow, Russia

Participation requirements

Researchers and students who have never worked with network analysis before, but are interested in utilizing this method in their respective areas of study, are invited to apply.


Instructors

Stanley Wasserman, Indiana University and scientific supervisor,  NRU HSE International laboratory for applied network research (http://anr.hse.ru/en/)  and Valentina Kuskova, head of the laboratory 


Applications

Deadline for application is July 1, 2017. To apply, please follow the link. Please include your CV and any other materials you find relevant (such as abstracts of working papers), so that we can better tailor your individual reading list to your academic interests.

 

Fees and scholarships

The course fee is 750 euros, which includes instruction, all materials (including individually customized reading packets based on students’ interest), accommodations, and all meals except dinner. Limited number of scholarships are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

 
Contacts

e-mail: anr@hse.ru

Contact person: Enge Iskhakova, manager

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Восьмая международная летняя школа «ТЕОРИЯ и МЕТОДЫ СЕТЕВОГО АНАЛИЗА» TMSA-2017(II), Москва

Мероприятие завершено

Международная лаборатория прикладного сетевого анализа НИУ ВШЭ, организатор новой магистерской программы “Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа”, приглашает всех заинтересованных участников на Восьмую летнюю школу “Основы сетевого анализа”.

По многочисленным просьбам вводного курса, цель школы заключается в представлении студентам основ теории и методов анализа социальных сетей (SNA) и демонстрации того, как сетевой подход может быть использован для объяснения и предсказания феноменов в широком спектре других прикладных дисциплин.

Школа содержит три независимых, но связанных друг с другом компонента:

  1. Теоретический: сетевая теория и теория сетей
  2. Методологический: методы анализа и программное обеспечение для анализа сетевых данных
  3. Прикладной: знания по теории и методологии, полученные в рамках освоения первых двух компонентов, используются в индивидуальной и групповой работе для разработки исследовательского проекта по областям интереса участников.

Основная цель школы заключается в том, чтобы помочь участникам, которые никогда не работали с сетевой теорией и методами, использовать интегрированный подход системного мышления для создания теоретически и методологически обоснованных исследовательских проектов. Конечным результатом работы на школе является подготовленный проект исследования, которое может быть завершено позднее. Участники получат три кредита ECTS за участие в курсе. Рабочий язык школы - английский.

 

Даты и место: 24-28 июля 2017, Москва, Россия

Требования к участникам

К участию в школе приглашаются исследователи и студенты, не имеющие опыта работы в области сетевого анализа, но заинтересованные в его использовании в своих областях изучения.


Преподаватели

Стэнли Вассерман, Университет Индианы, научный руководитель Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа, и Валентина Кускова, руководитель Лаборатории.


Подача заявок

Последний срок подачи заявки – 1 июля 2017 года. Для подачи заявки, пожалуйста, пройдите по ссылке. Пожалуйста, приложите ваше резюме и любые другие подходящие материалы (например, тезисы работ), чтобы мы могли лучше адаптировать ваш индивидуальный список чтения к вашим академическим интересам.

Стоимость курса и стипендии

Стоимость курса составляет 750 евро, включая обучение, все материалы (включая индивидуальные списки чтения, основанные на интересах учащихся), проживание и питание (кроме обеда). Ограниченное количество стипендий предоставляется первым зарегистрированным участникам.

Контакты

e-mail: anr@hse.ru 
Контактное лицо: Энже Исхакова, менеджер