• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

Special seminar for the 5th anniversary of ANR-Lab "The Network Science Behind Weaponized Social Media" (J. Skvoretz, University of South Florida)

Event ended

We invite our colleagues and friends to a festive seminar dedicated to the birthday of the International Laboratory for Applied Network Research: on April 9, we celebrate 5 years!

We will celebrate the ANR-Lab Birthday at the special seminar where we will recall the brightest moments of our activity and present our current plans for the scientific work in the Lab and education on the master`s program "Applied Statistics with Network Analysis".

A special gift for the ANR-Lab members and all the guests of the seminar will be the speech of the doctor of sociology, former president of theInternational Network for Social Network Analysis INSNA, network analyst John Skvoretz from the University of South Florida, on the topic "The Network Science Behind Weaponized Social Media".

The works of prof. Skvoretz have been published in such journals as Social Networks, Sociological Methodology, Sociological Theory, Sociological Perspectives, American Sociological Review. Prof. Skvoretz is the recipient of numerous grants from the US National Science Foundation to support his research. Professor Skvoretz is a guest speaker at the section "Network Analysis", which is held by ANR-Lab at the XX April International Scientific Conference on Economic and Social Development of the NRU HSE.

For registration, please, follow the link.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Праздничный семинар к 5-летию ANR-Lab "The Network Science Behind Weaponized Social Media" (Дж. Скворец, Университет Юж. Флориды)

Мероприятие завершено

Приглашаем наших коллег и друзей на праздничный семинар, приуроченный к Дню рождения Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа: 9 апреля нам исполняется 5 лет!

Пятилите лаборатории мы отпразднуем на специальном семинаре, где вспомним наиболее яркие моменты нашей деятельности и расскажем о текущих планах по работе в лаборатории и обучении на образовательной программе "Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа"

Особенным подарком для сотрудников и всех гостей семинара станет выступление доктора социологических наук, в прошлом президента Международной ассоциации сетевых исследователей INSNA, специалиста в сфере сетевого анализа Джона Скворца из Университета Южной Флориды на тему "The Network Science Behind Weaponized Social Media".

Работы Дж. Скорца опубликованы в таких журналах как «Social  Networks», «Sociological Methodology», «Sociological Theory», «Sociological Perspectives», «American Sociological Review». Доктор Скворец является лауреатом многочисленных грантов от Национального научного фонда США для поддержки своих исследований. Профессор Скворец является приглашенным спикером на секции "Сетевой анализ", которая проводится ANR-Lab на  "XX Апрельской международной научной конференции по проблемам развития экономики и общества" НИУ ВШЭ.

Для регистрации на семинар пройдите, пожалуйста, по ссылке.