• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

ANR-Lab Seminar "The structure of scientific collaboration"

Event ended

On Monday, March 1, at 5 p.m., a scientific seminar of the International Laboratory of Applied Network Analysis will be held, where Marjan Cugmas will talk about the structure of scientific collaboration among Slovenian researchers.


Collaboration is an essential part of scientific work. It helps researchers to exchange and develop ideas, share working tools and materials, and increase the visibility and quality of scientific output. Consequently, there is a consensus that scientific collaboration (SC) should be encouraged, which is reflected in R&D policies on institutional, national, and international levels. To propose and evaluate efficient incentives for SC, one must understand the structure and the social mechanisms of SC. Therefore, the structure of SC among Slovenian researchers will be addressed in this presentation in two parts.

In the first part, we will address global structures and their stability (1991 – 2010) on the level of scientific disciplines. SC will be operationalized by co-authorships of scientific bibliographic items. The global network structures will be described by blockmodels, and the stability of the corresponding clusters of researchers will be measured by the modified adjusted Rand index.

In the second part, we will take a closer look at SC among researchers from the field of social sciences in the period 2005 – 2015. We will simultaneously study SC's structures on the individual level (through co-authorship) and organizational level (through joint research projects among organizations) using the k-means multilevel blockmodeling approach. The obtained global network structures will be visualized and described, considering the Slovenian context of SC.

The analyses will be based on the national information systems SICRIS and COBISS, which contain all researchers and research organizations registered at the Slovenian research agency.

The language of the seminar is English. The seminar will be held online on the Zoom platform. Registered participants will receive a letter with an invitation to the video conference.

Registration for the seminar is available here.
We will be glad to see everyone!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Семинар ANR-Lab "Структура научной коллаборации"

Мероприятие завершено

В понедельник, 1 марта, в 17:00 состоится научный семинар Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа, где Марьян Цугмас расскажет о структуре научной коллаборации среди словенских ученых.



Коллаборация является неотъемлемой частью научной работы. Это помогает исследователям обмениваться идеями и развивать их, обмениваться рабочими инструментами и материалами, а также повышать видимость и качество научной продукции. Следовательно, существует консенсус в отношении того, что необходимо поощрять научное сотрудничество, что отражается в политике R&D на институциональном, национальном и международном уровнях. Чтобы предложить и оценить эффективные стимулы для научной коллаборации, необходимо понять ее структуру и социальные механизмы. Таким образом, структура научной коллаборации среди словенских исследователей будет рассмотрена в этой презентации в двух частях.

В первой части мы рассмотрим глобальные структуры и их устойчивость (1991 – 2010 гг.) на уровне научных дисциплин. Научная коллаборация будет продемонстрирована как соавторство. Глобальные сетевые структуры будут описываться блок-моделями, а стабильность соответствующих кластеров исследователей будет измеряться модифицированным скорректированным индексом Рэнда.

Во второй части мы более подробно рассмотрим научную коллаборацию среди исследований в области социальных наук в период 2005 – 2015 гг. Мы будем одновременно изучать структуры научной коллаборации на индивидуальном уровне (через соавторство) и организационном уровне (через совместные исследовательские проекты между организациями), используя подход многоуровневого блочного моделирования k-means. Полученные глобальные сетевые структуры будут визуализированы и описаны с учетом словенского контекста.

Анализ будет проводиться на основе национальных информационных систем SICRIS и COBISS, в которых содержатся все исследователи и исследовательские организации, зарегистрированные в словенском исследовательском агентстве.

Язык семинара – английский. Семинар пройдет онлайн на платформе Zoom. Зарегистрированным участникам придет письмо с приглашением в видео-конференцию.

Регистрация на семинар доступна по ссылке.
Будем рады видеть всех желающих!