• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

ANR-Lab seminar "Network analysis capabilities in Pajek program: transformation and multiplication of networks"

Event ended

On Monday, April 12, at 17:00, a scientific seminar of the International Laboratory of Applied Network Research will be held, where Daria Maltseva will talk about network data analysis opportunities in the Pajek program.

The Pajek program, developed by scientists from the University of Ljubljana Vladimir Batagelj and Andrei Mrvar since 1996, is designed to analyze and visualize large networks (1000+ vertices). The program is fully available for non-commercial use (see the Pajek website). In 2013, Pajek was honored with an award from the International Network for Social Network Analysis (INSNA).

The seminar will examine the Pajek program's possibilities for transformation and complex analysis of network data (including their multiplication). Seminar participants will learn why Pajek is called a network calculator and apply this knowledge to analyze data in their research.

The language of the seminar is Russian. The seminar will be held online on the Zoom platform. Registered participants will receive a letter with an invitation to the video conference.

Registration for the seminar is available here.
We will be glad to see everyone!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Семинар ANR-Lab “Возможности сетевого анализа в программе Pajek: трансформация и перемножение сетей”

Мероприятие завершено

В понедельник, 12 апреля, в 17:00 состоится научный семинар Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа, где Дарья Мальцева расскажет о возможностях анализа сетевых данных в программе Pajek.


Программа Pajek, разрабатываемая учеными из Университета Любляны Владимиром Батагелем и Андреем Мрваром с 1996 года, предназначена для анализа и визуализации больших сетей (1000+ узлов). Программа полностью доступна для некоммерческого использования (см. сайт Pajek). В 2013 году программа Pajek была отмечена наградой Международного сообщества сетевых исследователей (INSNA). 

На семинаре будут рассматриваться возможности программы Pajek по трансформации и комплексному анализу сетевых данных (в т.ч. их перемножению). Участники семинара узнают, почему Pajek называют сетевым калькулятором, и смогут применить полученные знания для анализа данных в своих исследованиях.

Язык семинара – русский. Семинар пройдет онлайн на платформе Zoom. Зарегистрированным участникам придет письмо с приглашением в видео-конференцию.

Регистрация на семинар доступна по ссылке.
Будем рады видеть всех желающих!