• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

ANR-Lab seminar "Network analysis capabilities in Pajek: how to work with your dataset"

Event ended

On Monday, April 26, at 17:00, a scientific seminar of the International Laboratory for Applied Network Research will occur. Daria Maltseva will continue to talk about the possibilities of network data analysis in the Pajek program.

Pajek program, developed by scientists from the University of Ljubljana Vladimir Batagel and Andrey Mrvar since 1996, is designed to analyze and visualize large networks (1000+ nodes). The program is fully available for non-commercial use (see Pajek website). In 2013, the Pajek program received an award from the International Society for Network Researchers (INSNA).

This time, all participants will work with their datasets to calculate the basic metrics for the network and individual nodes and visualize the resulting graphs in the Pajek program. All participants without their datasets will be offered a test network dataset for the workshop. If you have any questions about creating your dataset, please write to Aryuna Radnaeva (aradnaeva@hse.ru, +7 (910) 416-72-82) by Friday, April 23, inclusive.

The language of the seminar is Russian. The seminar will be held online on the Zoom platform. Registered participants will receive an invitation letter to the video conference.

Registration for the seminar is available here.
We will be glad to see everyone!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Семинар ANR-Lab "Возможности сетевого анализа в программе Pajek: как работать со своим набором данных"

Мероприятие завершено

В понедельник, 26 апреля, в 17:00 состоится научный семинар Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа, где Дарья Мальцева продолжит рассказывать о возможностях анализа сетевых данных в программе Pajek.


Программа Pajek, разрабатываемая учеными из Университета Любляны Владимиром Батагелем и Андреем Мрваром с 1996 года, предназначена для анализа и визуализации больших сетей (1000+ узлов). Программа полностью доступна для некоммерческого использования (см. сайт Pajek). В 2013 году программа Pajek была отмечена наградой Международного сообщества сетевых исследователей (INSNA).

На этот раз всем участникам будет предложено поработать с собственными наборами данных для того, чтобы рассчитать базовые метрики сети и отдельных узлов и визуализировать получившиеся графы в программе Pajek. Всем участникам без своих наборов данных будет предложен тестовый набор сетевых данных для работы на семинаре. Если у вас есть вопросы по созданию своего набора данных, напишите, пожалуйста, Арюне Раднаевой (aradnaeva@hse.ru, +7 (910) 416-72-82) до пятницы, 23 апреля, включительно.

Язык семинара – русский. Семинар пройдет онлайн на платформе Zoom. Зарегистрированным участникам придет письмо с приглашением в видео-конференцию.

Регистрация на семинар доступна по ссылке.
Будем рады видеть всех желающих!