• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

ANR-Lab Seminar "Blockmodeling for the analysis of social structures: the study of the interaction of St. Petersburg sociologists"

Event ended

On April 30, 8 p.m. we will have an online seminar, where ANR-Lab members Tamara Shcheglova, Aryuna Radnaeva and Daria Maltseva will talk about preparing an article on the theory and methodology of blockmodeling with an example of its practical implementation

The blockmodeling method, which is being developed since the 1980s, is focused on the clustering of network data. It allows selecting groups of nodes in the network with similar patterns of relationships with other nodes, as well as interpreting the structure of relations between the obtained clusters. However, the use of blockmodeling in the Russian practice of social network research is quite rare.

In this regard, we are currently preparing an article aimed at the Russian audience of social scientists, where we talk about the history of the development of the blockmodeling method and its theoretical background, present its detailed description and outline the prospects for use in sociological research.  As an example of the implementation of blockmodeling, we present the results of the analysis of real sociological data collected in the framework of the research project “Institutional Dynamics, Economic Adaptation and Points of Intellectual Growth in the Local Academic Community: St. Petersburg Sociology after 1985” (Sokolov et al. 2010), kindly provided to us by our  colleagues. The main results of the upcoming article will be presented at the seminar.

Due to increased Zoom-bombing, we will not allow external visitors to the meeting without registration. To attend, please register here. A link to the conference will be sent to registered participants before the seminar.

We will be glad to see you at our seminar!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Семинар ANR-Lab «Блокмоделинг для анализа социальных структур: изучение взаимодействия петербургских социологов»

Мероприятие завершено

30 апреля в 20:00 в Zoom состоится научный семинар, где сотрудники ANR-Lab Тамара Щеглова, Арюна Раднаева и Дарья Мальцева расскажут о подготовке статьи на тему теории и методологии блокмоделинга с примером его практической реализации.



Разрабатываемый с 1980-х гг. метод блокмоделинга, ориентированный на кластеризацию сетевых данных, позволяет выделять группы узлов в сети, имеющих схожие паттерны отношений с другими узлами, а также интерпретировать структуру отношений между полученными кластерами. Вместе с тем, использование процедуры блокмоделинга в российской практике социальных сетевых исследований является довольно редким.

В связи с этим в настоящее время мы готовим статью, ориентированную на российскую аудиторию социальных ученых, где рассказываем об истории развития метода блокмоделинга и его теоретических предпосылках, представляем его подробное описание и обозначаем перспективы использования в социологических исследованиях. В качестве примера реализации блокмоделинга мы представляем результаты анализа реальных социологических данных, собранных в рамках исследовательского проекта «Институциональная динамика, экономическая адаптация и точки интеллектуального роста в локальном академическом сообществе: петербургская социология после 1985 года» (Соколов и др. 2010), любезно предоставленных нам коллегами. Основные результаты готовящейся статьи будут представлены на семинаре.

Из-за растущих случаев атак на Zoom, мы будем допускать на семинар только зарегистрированных пользователей. Регистрация открыта по ссылке. Ссылка на конференцию будет отправлена перед семинаром зарегистрированным участникам.

Будем рады Вас видеть!